Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: C4 vs C6
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2021 2:49 am 
Vagabond

Most private servers opening for the C1-C6 era of L2 are C6. Is that because most players prefer C6 over C4 these days? I'm looking for honest opinions on C4 vs C6 L2 servers and the viability of launching a C4 server.

My worry is that there aren't 300+ unique active people that want to play C4 and are looking for a new server.

I started playing back before C4 so for me - I prefer the C4 balance over C6 but I'm really interested in hearing other peoples opinion on the state of the community.

Thanks!

OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: C4 vs C6
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2021 7:46 am 
Count

how old are u?

im dan, im 33 nice to meet u

OfflineProfile  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2021 9:10 am 
Baron

gobsmacked wrote:
Most private servers opening for the C1-C6 era of L2 are C6. Is that because most players prefer C6 over C4 these days? I'm looking for honest opinions on C4 vs C6 L2 servers and the viability of launching a C4 server.

My worry is that there aren't 300+ unique active people that want to play C4 and are looking for a new server.

I started playing back before C4 so for me - I prefer the C4 balance over C6 but I'm really interested in hearing other peoples opinion on the state of the community.

Thanks!
Well probably the reason for the flood of interlude servers was the availabillity of files and people in the past prefered interlude than the newer chronicles. Tho in the last few years things seem to have changed and ppl started to mourn for that nostalgia feeling that interlude cant really get you.(altho i dont see that big diffrence myself). However the truth is l2 is pretty much a dead game . There is no more flow of new players , its entirely old gen game and the player base have a natural incline.